This was an exchange on Deadspin earlier today….

BY FAT-FAT AT 06:52 PM
@preciousroy: That’s why I never read kermittheblog anymore because you are mean. Or it could be you hardly ever post.

BY SCOUT AT 07:02 PM
The next phone call Favre received was an offer to pitch Fresca.

BY PRECIOUSROY AT 07:25 PM
@Fat-Fat: I am mean. And the blog has gone dormant while I work on a book.
But if you read, say, half of the other comments, they all pretty much say the same thing. Brett looks pretty fabulous in that pic. So, lighten up, Francis.

Scout wasn’t really involved, but I thought I’d post it over here to say, yes, I have been derelict in updating (for any of you still checking in). But I am working on a book. And it’s a pretty amazing story. It’s got a sports tangent in that the subject I’m working with played football at Washington State, but his entire story is pretty unbelievable. It makes me want to be a better person. And I am mean. I even admitted it.

Seriously, even when I’m being serious. I’m never being mean and my tounge is planted in cheek more often than not. If you’re not getting that from my posts, well, sorry. Actuallly, no. I’m not. It’s not my fault there is no ‘snark’ tag for HTML.

But I am not going completely dormant. I will try to put some stuff up during the college football season, particularly picks on Fridays. I’m 5-1 in the last two weeks. Sure, it’s easy to say that now, but Rice has been free money this season. And only Cuse has burned me so far.

Also, bet against the Irish until after the USC game.

So, there will be more posts. More importantly, before too long there will be another book.

[Ed. Note: The pic in question can be found at the original Deadspin link here.]

